Thursday, April 1, 2010

April Fools

For their rhetoric, unconstrained by fact
For their belief in separate and unequal
For their lack of compassion
For their abuse of their station in life
For their willingness to destroy rather than build
For their short-sightedness
For their message of anger and hatred
For their willingness to incite
For their attempts to make all of us less rather than more
For their failure to try
For this and for the thousand other things they have done for which they should be ashamed

The following are inducted into the permanent April Fools Hall of Fame

Lamar Alexander
Michele Bachmann
Glenn Beck
John Boehner
Paul Broun
Eric Cantor
Tom Coburn
Lindsey Graham
Rush Limbaugh
John McCain
Mitch McConnell
Sarah Palin

Attorney generals of Alabama, Colorado, Florida, Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Nebraska,Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Washington

The Georgia Legislature

The Republican Party

The Tea Party

No comments: